My fave four cherry blossom photos and my final cherry blossom observation of the day. Farewell Japan – until the next time….

OBSERVATION OF THE DAY on Cherry Blossom or Hanami season. 

Well no-one can say I haven’t done my utmost to get the most out of Hanami season but I think it was the walk I took in the Aoyama Cemetery that finally nailed it for me. While it is fun to search out the best photos  – and I hope you enjoy the four below  – it is really a time of celebration of something we take for granted much of the time – Springtime and all that it implies. Seeing people enjoying their friends and family at picnics or the lovely Hanami dances or even the multitude of traditional art on this topic reminded me that the cherry blossom is a really beautiful symbol of this time of year which is always filled with more light, new hope, endless possibilities and thoughts of the future. And, in my book, there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.





One thought on “My fave four cherry blossom photos and my final cherry blossom observation of the day. Farewell Japan – until the next time….

Leave a Reply

