Almost last burst of Cherry blossom viewing – you can do it at night too! And I found the best Tokyo cherry blossom location of all – at last. 

After getting a bit lost I finally found the canal at Meguro that you can stroll along to view the cherry blossoms at night. Full of romantic couples (and me) but nevertheless very pleasant and a whole new experience when lit up.

Night viewing of cherry blossoms along the canal at Meguro

My favourite spot to view – best blossoms and by far the least crowded was Aoyama Cemetery close to my hotel in Roppongi Hills. Not only was every corner I turned stunning, it was, like many cemeteries, a wonderful place to wander and contemplate.

Aoyama cemetery blossoms in their best environment


Next post will be full size pics of my four favourite cherry blossoms and a final observation on the whole cherry blossom  thing.

One thought on “Almost last burst of Cherry blossom viewing – you can do it at night too! And I found the best Tokyo cherry blossom location of all – at last. 

Leave a Reply

